L’Orma International looks overseas, creating a dedicated program for extra EU Countries, with whom we hope, in the future, to collaborate.

In fact, although the Erasmus Plus Program is dedicated to European countries, and EU Member States take part in the Erasmus+ Programme, in accordance with article 16 of the Erasmus+ Regulation, the third countries listed below are associated to the programme.

In the last years, we had the opportunity to collaborate with organisations worldwide thanks to the Capacity Building Program in the fields of Sport and Youth.

(Learn more here:

If you are from…

One of these Third countries associated to the Programme:

  • North Macedonia
  • Serbia
  • Iceland
  • Liechtenstein
  • Norway
  • Turkey

Western Balkans (Region 1)
Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo21, Montenegro

Neighbourhood East (Region 2)
Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law

South-Mediterranean countries (Region 3)
Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia

Russian Federation (Region 4)
Territory of Russia as recognised by international law

 Asia (Region 5)
Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam

High income countries: Brunei, Hong Kong, Japan, Korea, Macao, Singapore and Taiwan

 Central Asia (Region 6)
Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan

 Middle East (Region 7)
Iran, Iraq, Yemen

High income countries: Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates

 Pacific26 (Region 8)
Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

High income countries: Australia, New Zealand

Africa (Region 9 Sub-Saharan)
Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo – Democratic Republic of the, Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Latin America (Region 10)
Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela  

Caribbean29 (Region 11)
Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Suriname and Trinidad & Tobago

 US and Canada (Region 12)
nited States of America, Canada



However, considering that one of our strenghts lies in transparency and honesty, we like to work with clarity and total sincerity.

Indeed, we are aware that the possibilities of collaboration with non-EU countries are less, but, however, we have the desire to bring about change in our community, locally and internationally, which means that we do our best to support all organisations (within the limits of our possibilities).

We cannot guarantee collaboration in the short term, but if you have interesting project ideas you strongly believe in, share them with us and we will evaluate if there is the possibility of writing a project together!

l’orma, try to imagine